6pm Utc To Est

Current time and world time zones and time map with current time around the world and countries operating Daylight Savings Time sunclock map shows what part of the world is in darkness and what part is in daylight detailed time zone maps of the USA time Europe time Australia time Canada time Middle-East time Oceania time Russia time zone Interactive Time Map for time in relation to other. Universal Time (UTC) to Eastern Standard Time (EST) 12 pm UTC: is: 8 am EST: 1 pm UTC: is: 9 am EST: 2 pm UTC: is: 10 am EST: 3 pm UTC: is: 11 am EST: 4 pm UTC: is: 12 pm EST: 5 pm UTC: is: 1 pm EST: 6 pm UTC: is: 2 pm EST: 7 pm UTC: is: 3 pm EST: 8 pm UTC: is: 4 pm EST: 9 pm UTC: is: 5 pm EST: 10 pm UTC: is: 6 pm EST: 11 pm UTC: is: 7 pm EST.

  1. Utc To Edt Conversion
  2. Pst To Est
  3. Gmt To Est
  4. Convert 6pm Utc To Est
EST automatically adjusted to EDT time zone, that is in use

Time Difference

Eastern Daylight Time is 4 hours behind of Greenwich Mean Time
5:00 pm17:00 in EDT is 9:00 pm21:00 in GMT

EST to GMT call time
Best time for a conference call or a meeting is between 8am-1pm in EST which corresponds to 1pm-6pm in GMT

What is UTC time right now? 01:46 PM Monday, May 3, 2021 UTC or Coordinated Universal Time. Coordinated Universal Time or UTC is the world time standard. World time zones are defined as positive or negative offsets from UTC. UTC has replaced Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). Utc time zone right now. Convert Time From (UTC/GMT) to any time zone. Need to compare more than just two places at once? Try our World Meeting Planner and get a color-coded chart comparing the time of day in (UTC/GMT) with all of the other international locations where others will be participating.

5:00 pm17:00 Eastern Daylight Time (EDT). Offset UTC -4:00 hours
9:00 pm21:00 Greenwich Mean Time (GMT). Offset UTC 0:00 hours

5:00 pm17:00 EDT / 9:00 pm21:00 GMT

EDTGMT
12am (midnight)4am
1am5am
2am6am
3am7am
4am8am
5am9am
6am10am
7am11am
8am12pm (noon)
9am1pm
10am2pm
11am3pm
12pm (noon)4pm
1pm5pm
2pm6pm
3pm7pm
4pm8pm
5pm9pm
6pm10pm
7pm11pm
8pm12am (midnight)
9pm1am
10pm2am
11pm3am
0:004:00
1:005:00
2:006:00
3:007:00
4:008:00
5:009:00
6:0010:00
7:0011:00
8:0012:00
9:0013:00
10:0014:00
11:0015:00
12:0016:00
13:0017:00
14:0018:00
15:0019:00
16:0020:00
17:0021:00
18:0022:00
19:0023:00
20:000:00
21:001:00
22:002:00
23:003:00

Eastern Standard Time

Offset: EST is 5 hours behind Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) and is used in North America

Countries: It is used in following countries: Bahamas, Canada, Haiti, Jamaica, Cayman Islands, Mexico, Panama, Turks & Caicos Is, United States

Principal Cities: The largest city in the EST timezone is New York City from USA with population about 8.175 million people. Other major cities in the area are Toronto, Montreal, Brooklyn, Borough of Queens

Daylight Saving: This is a standard timezone, however during summer some places adjust time for one hour forward for daylight saving and observe Eastern Daylight Time (EDT).

End: EST ended and clocks were set one hour forward on Sunday, 14 March 2021, at 2:00 (2:00 am) local time.

Offset

Start: EST starts and clocks are set one hour back on Sunday, 07 November 2021, at 2:00 (2:00 am) local time.

French: HNE - Heure Normale de l'Est

Spanish: ET - Tiempo del Este, ET - Zona Sureste

EST representations, usage and related time zones

Utc To Edt Conversion

W3C/ISO-8601: International standard covering representation and exchange of dates and time-related data
  • -05 - basic short
  • -0500 - basic
  • -05:00 - extended
Email/RFC-2822: Internet Message Format Date Standard, typically used for timestamps in email headers
  • -0500 - sign character (-) followed by a four digit time providing hours (05) and minutes (00) of the offset. Indicates five hour and zero minutes time differences to the west of the zero meridian.
Military/NATO: Used by the U.S. military, Chinese military and others
  • Romeo - Military abbreviation for EST
  • R - short form of 'Romeo'
IANA/Olson: Reflects EST time zone boundaries defined by political bodies, primarily intended for use with computer programs and operating systems
  • America/Atikokan
  • America/Cancun
  • America/Cayman
  • America/Coral_Harbour
  • America/Detroit
  • America/Fort_Wayne
  • America/Grand_Turk
  • America/Indiana/Indianapolis
  • America/Indiana/Marengo
  • America/Indiana/Petersburg
  • America/Indiana/Vevay
  • America/Indiana/Vincennes
  • America/Indiana/Winamac
  • America/Indianapolis
  • America/Iqaluit
  • America/Jamaica
  • America/Kentucky/Louisville
  • America/Kentucky/Monticello
  • America/Louisville
  • America/Montreal
  • America/Nassau
  • America/New_York
  • America/Nipigon
  • America/Panama
  • America/Pangnirtung
  • America/Port-au-Prince
  • America/Thunder_Bay
  • America/Toronto
  • Canada/Eastern
  • EST
  • EST5EDT
  • Jamaica
  • US/East-Indiana
  • US/Eastern
  • US/Michigan
Time zones with the GMT -5 offset:
  • CDT - Central Daylight Time
  • EST - Eastern Standard Time
  • ET - Eastern Time
  • COT - Colombia Time
  • CST - Cuba Standard Time
  • EASST - Easter Island Summer Time
  • ECT - Ecuador Time
  • PET - Peru Time
  • R - Romeo Time Zone
  • GMT - GMT-05:00
  • -05 -

Greenwich Mean Time

Offset: GMT is 0 hours ahead Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) and is used in Europe

Est

Countries: It is used in following countries: Burkina Faso, Côte d'Ivoire, Britain (UK), Guernsey, Ghana, Greenland, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ireland, Isle of Man, Iceland, Jersey, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, St Helena, Sierra Leone, Senegal, Sao Tome & Principe, Togo

Principal Cities: The largest city in the GMT timezone is London from United Kingdom with population about 7.557 million people. Other major cities in the area are Abidjan, Dakar, Grand Dakar, Accra

Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) originally referred to the mean solar time at the Royal Observatory in Greenwich, London. It is now often used to refer to Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) when this is viewed as a time zone, and in casual use for the most parts it is the same. In military GMT is known as Zulu time.Greenwich Mean Time was the same as Universal Time (UT), until the introduction of UTC in 1972 a standard astronomical concept used in many technical fields.

GMT representations, usage and related time zones

W3C/ISO-8601: International standard covering representation and exchange of dates and time-related data Utc

Pst To Est

  • Z - is the zone designator for the zero UTC/GMT offset, also known as 'Zulu' time
  • +00 - basic short
  • +0000 - basic
  • +00:00 - extended
Email/RFC-2822: Internet Message Format Date Standard, typically used for timestamps in email headers

Gmt To Est

  • +0000 - sign character (+) followed by a four digit time providing hours (00) and minutes (00) of the offset. Indicates zero hour and zero minutes time differences of the zero meridian.
Utc
Military/NATO: Used by the U.S. military, Chinese military and others
  • Zulu - Military abbreviation for GMT
  • Z - short form of 'Zulu'
IANA/Olson: Reflects GMT time zone boundaries defined by political bodies, primarily intended for use with computer programs and operating systems
  • Africa/Abidjan
  • Africa/Accra
  • Africa/Bamako
  • Africa/Banjul
  • Africa/Bissau
  • Africa/Conakry
  • Africa/Dakar
  • Africa/Freetown
  • Africa/Lome
  • Africa/Monrovia
  • Africa/Nouakchott
  • Africa/Ouagadougou
  • Africa/Sao_Tome
  • Africa/Timbuktu
  • America/Danmarkshavn
  • Atlantic/Reykjavik
  • Atlantic/St_Helena
  • Eire
  • Etc/GMT
  • Etc/GMT+0
  • Etc/GMT-0
  • Etc/GMT0
  • Etc/Greenwich
  • Europe/Belfast
  • Europe/Dublin
  • Europe/Guernsey
  • Europe/Isle_of_Man
  • Europe/Jersey
  • Europe/London
  • GB
  • GB-Eire
  • GMT
  • GMT+0
  • GMT-0
  • GMT0
  • Greenwich
  • Iceland
GMT Abbreviation: Several time zones share GMT abbreviation and it could refer to these time zones
  • Greenwich Mean Time - UTC +0
  • GMT+04:00 - UTC +4
  • GMT-05:00 - UTC -5
  • GMT - UTC +0
  • GMT+13:00 - UTC +13
  • GMT-03:00 - UTC -3
Time zones with the GMT +0 offset:

Convert 6pm Utc To Est

  • EGST - Eastern Greenland Summer Time
  • GMT - Greenwich Mean Time
  • WET - Western European Time
  • AZOST - Azores Summer Time
  • UTC - Universal Time Coordinated
  • WT - Western Sahara Standard Time
  • Z - Zulu Time Zone
  • GMT - GMT
  • +00 -